Tampa Bay Rays 2020 Announce 100th Member | Tampa Bay Rays 2020

Tampa Bay Rays 2020 Announce 100th Member

The Rays 100 LogoTampa, FL (May 29, 2018)— It’s official. Co-chairs Chuck Sykes and Ron Christaldi are pleased to announce that one hundred business executives and civic leaders have joined the Tampa Bay Rays 2020 (TBR2020) efforts to “Keep the Rays in Tampa Bay.”

Dubbed the Rays 100, these business leaders serve as ambassadors for TBR2020, the umbrella organization supporting the Tampa Bay Rays relo-cation efforts. Committed to raising awareness, securing financial support and appearing at speaking engagements and events, these community leaders will spotlight the push to keep the Rays baseball team local.

John Tomlin, CEO of Tomlin St. Cyr Real Estate Services is the 100th member. An early love of baseball and pride in being a Tampa resident led Tomlin to sign on as a member of the Rays 100.

“The Rays provide the Tampa Bay region with high visibility,” Tomlin ex-plains. “They instill a sense of pride in the community that far exceeds a love of baseball. They add credibility to the notion that Tampa is a leading place to live.”

The complete list of the Rays 100 includes:

Co-chairs of Tampa Bay Rays 2020

Chuck Sykes – Sykes Enterprises
Ronald Christaldi – Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLC; Shumaker Advisors

Vice-chairs of Rays 100

Mike Griffin – Savills Studley Occupier Services
Jason Woody – Lion’s Eye Institute for Transplant and Research


Jason Accardi 717 Parking Enterprises
John Accardi 717 Parking Enterprises
Todd Aidman Ford Harrison
Hope Allen North Tampa Bay Chamber of Commerce
Steve Anderson Steven A. Anderson, P.L. Attorney at Law
Paul Anderson Port Tampa Bay
Jake Austin Plant City Economic Development Corporation
Lee Bell The Greater Temple Terrace Chamber of Commerce
Steve Bernstein Fisher Phillips
Ramon Bosquez The Bosquez Group, LLC
Todd Buchanan Valic Financial Advisors, Inc.
John Byczek Northwestern Mutual
Hugh Campbell AC4S
Frank Capitano Radiant Oil Company of Tampa Inc.
Blake Casper Caspers Company
Vince Cassidy Majesty Title Services
Erin Cassidy Majesty Title Services
Colleen Chappell ChappellRoberts
Chloe Coney HNTB
Sean Coniglio HCP Associates, Inc.
Ana Cruz Ballard Partners
Scott Daigle TD Bank
Alan Denham TECO
Scott DeThomas GTE Financial
Chip Diehl Diehl & Associates
Jeff Eakins Hillsborough County Public Schools
Bruce Faulmann Tampa Bay Times
Randy Feldman Feldman Orthodontics
Jason Fernandez Historic Hospitality
Kelly Flannery South Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Seth Forman ForCare
Yvonne Fry Fryed Egg Productions
Fassil Gabremarian Hillsborough County Limousine and Taxi Cab Coalition
Justice Gennari GaYbor District Coalition
Roger Germann The Florida Aquarium
Deveron Gibbons Amscot
Henry Gonzalez Mutual of Omaha
Lee Green Moffitt Cancer Center
Jamie Harden Creative Sign Designs
Matthew Herring UDC USA
Travis Horn S3 Media
Mark House Beck Group
Carmine Iavarone Carmine’s Restaurant
Mickey Jacob BDG Architects
Jack Jarrell Florida Gulf Coast Building Trades
Dean Kent Trenam Law
Lauren Key Florida Hospital
Guy King M. E. Wilson
Jim Kirkpatrick Republic Bank
Cathie Koch Bloomin’ Brands, Inc.
Rhea Law Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
Yvette Lewis NAACP
Rick Lewis The Greater Brandon Chamber of Commerce
Chad Loar PNC
Patrick Manteiga La Gaceta
Troy Manthey Yacht Starship
Ileana Martin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Tampa Bay
Merritt Martin Moffitt Cancer Center
Andy Mayts GrayRobinson
Copeland More La Segunda Central Bakery
Bob Morrison Hillsborough County Hotel & Motel Association
Jessica Muroff Girl Scouts of West Central Florida
Ed Narain AT&T
Corey Neil The Bank of Tampa
Eric Newman J.C. Newman Cigar Company
Linda Olson Tampa Bay Wave
Doug Pace Stonehill Innovation
Aakash Patel Elevate Inc.
Martin Peate AECOM
JP Peterson Ron and JP Sports Radio Show / 620 WDAE
David Pizzo Blue Cross Blue Shield
Lou Prida Prida, Guida & Perez, P.A.
Lynda Remund Tampa Downtown Partnership
Craig Richard Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Christopher Rogers Sykes Enterprises
Bob Rohrlack Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Bill Schifino Burr & Forman
Julianne Serovich University of South Florida
Michael Seton Carter Validus
Mark Sharpe Tampa Innovation Alliance
Kevin Shukur BBVA Compass
Bemetra Simmons Wells Fargo
Paul Sisco Jung and Sisco PA
Andrew Smith Emerging Leaders of Tampa Bay
Chase Stockon Panther International
Roger Swinford Calhoun International
Holly Tomlin Tomlin St. Cyr Real Estate Services
John Tomlin Tomlin St. Cyr Real Estate Services
Jose Valiente Jose Valiente CPA
Ron Vaughn University of Tampa
Patrick Venable Ybor City Museum Society
Robert Watkins Robert Watkins & Co.
Ron Weaver Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson
David Weinstein Greenberg Traurig
Jim Weiss Fifth Third Bank
India Witte USF Women in Leadership and Philanthropy

About the Tampa Bay Rays 2020
On February 9, 2018, Tampa Bay Rays principal owner Stuart Sternberg announced the team wants to build its next ballpark in Ybor City. The proposed site for the ballpark is a 14-acre plot of warehouses and parking lots just north of the Ybor Channel. To support a new Rays ballpark being built in Ybor City, Charles “Chuck” Sykes, CEO of Sykes Enterprises and Ronald “Ron” Christaldi, partner at Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLC., founded a non-profit organiza-tion called Tampa Bay Rays 2020 (TBR2020). Their goals are to raise Tampa Bay community awareness, build private equity and boost efforts to “Keep the Rays in Tampa Bay.”